The Collected Poems of Theodore Roethke (Paperback)

The Collected Poems of Theodore Roethke Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


This paperback edition contains the complete text of Roethke's seven published volumes plus sixteen previously uncollected poems. Included are his Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award winners The Walking, Words for the Wind, and The Far Field.

About the Author

Roethke (1908-1963) won the Pulitzer Prize in 1954 for The Waking, and received the National Book Award for Words for the Wind in 1957. He was a demanding and beloved teacher who taught at many colleges and universities, including Lafayette, Penn State, Bennington, and the University of Washington.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385086011
ISBN-10: 0385086016
Publisher: Anchor Books
Publication Date: December 10th, 1974
Pages: 272
Language: English