Resisters (Library Binding)

Resisters Cover Image
Please email or write store for pricing and availability information.
Out of Print


In the tradition of Robert Heinlein and Ray Bradbury, million-copy bestselling "Halo" author and game developer Eric Nylund brings action-packed science fiction to a young audience with this riveting children's debut. Twelve-year-old Ethan Blackwood has always known exactly what he wanted to win the state soccer championship, get into the best high school, and become an astronaut. Then he meets Madison and Felix, who tell him something . . . "insane." They claim that 50 years ago, aliens took over the earth, and everyone past puberty is under their mind control. Ethan doesn't believe it. But then he sees for himself the aliens' monster bug robots and the incredible way that Madison and Felix have learned to fight them. So Ethan Blackwood has a choice: he can go back to his normal, suburban, protected lie of a life or he can become a Resister. This is science fiction on the lines of Scott Westerfield and Cory Doctorow for middle graders.

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

Eric Nylund is a "New York Times" bestselling and World Fantasy Award nominated author. He has written science fiction and fantasy novels, comic books, and has helped make many blockbuster video games.

Eric has a Bachelor s and Master s degree in chemistry. He graduated from the prestigious Clarion West Writer s Workshop in 1994.

He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his family.

You can learn more about Eric at "From the Hardcover edition.""
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375968563
ISBN-10: 0375968563
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 26th, 2011
Pages: 210
Language: English
Series: Resisters (Hardcover)