Highland Ever After: The Montgomerys and Armstrongs (Mass Market Paperbound)

Not Yet Published


Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In "Highland Ever After, " a fierce warrior spurns his king and surrenders to a love as indomitable as the Highlands.
After Scotland's three strongest clans forge a formidable alliance, an uneasy king plots to consolidate power. Knowing that true strength lies in possessing land, fealty, and hearts, he orders sweet Taliesan McHugh to submit to a marriage that will give him control of the coveted McHugh keep. A tender beauty, Taliesan accepts her fate, certain that her lame leg has made her undesirable to any man--until she is swept into the powerful embrace of rugged, devilishly sensual Brodie Armstrong, a warrior who vows to shield her from brutality at any cost.
Fearless and bold, Brodie refuses his king's command to stand down. Instead, he conspires to rescue the rare beauty whose bravery and innocence stir his blood as no woman ever has. As desperate power struggles reverberate throughout the Highlands, Brodie defies his king and devotes himself to the only mission that commands his loyalty, his blood, and his honor: winning Taliesan's heart.

About the Author

Maya Banks is a #1 USA Today and #1 New York Times bestselling author whose chart toppers have included erotic romance, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, and Scottish historical romances. She lives in the South with her husband and three children and other assorted babies, such as her two Bengal kitties and a calico who s been with her as long as her youngest child. She s an avid reader of romance and loves to dish books with her fans and anyone else who ll listen! She very much enjoys interacting with her readers on Facebook and Twitter, as well as in her Yahoo! Group. Visit her website at mayabanks.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780345533258
ISBN-10: 0345533259
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English