The Mandel Files, Volume 1: Mindstar Rising & a Quantum Murder (Paperback)

The Mandel Files, Volume 1: Mindstar Rising & a Quantum Murder Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


For the first time in a single volume, Peter F. Hamilton's acclaimed novels "Mindstar Rising "and" A Quantum Murder" set in a near-future so real it seems ripped from tomorrow's headlines
In "Mindstar Rising, "Greg Mandel, gifted or cursed with biotechnology that makes him a living lie detector, is hired to investigate corporate espionage by Event Horizon, a powerful company about to introduce a technology that will solve the energy problems of a world decimated by global warming.
Set two years later, "A Quantum Murder" once again teams Mandel with Event Horizon and its beautiful young owner, Julia Evans, in a locked-room mystery that combines the ingenuity of an Agatha Christie novel with cutting-edge speculative brilliance.
Read together, these novels take on fresh depth and complexity, underscoring the magnitude of Peter F. Hamilton's creative talent.

About the Author

Peter F. Hamilton's many novels include Fallen Dragon, Judas Unchained, and the bestselling Night's Dawn trilogy, The Reality Dysfunction, The Neutronium Alchemist, and The Naked God. He is also the author of A Second Chance at Eden, a novella and six short stories set in the same brilliantly realized universe.

Praise For…

“Great fun . . . sort of a post-catastrophe techno-thriller.”—The San Diego Union-Tribune, on Mindstar Rising
“Reads like a collaboration between William Gibson and Ian Fleming.”—Publishers Weekly, on Mindstar Rising
“A taut, suspenseful story . . . full of surprises.”Poul Anderson, on A Quantum Murder

Product Details
ISBN: 9780345526359
ISBN-10: 034552635X
Publisher: Del Rey Books
Publication Date: August 23rd, 2011
Pages: 880
Language: English