Acts of Mercy (Mass Market Paperbound)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation operative-and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer's work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam's case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. And when a fourth victim is discovered, the two investigators realize they're pursuing the same twisted quarry.
Local parish priest Kevin Burch, Mercy Street founder Robert Magellan's cousin, recognizes the posings for what they are: The killer is staging the church''s seven Acts of Mercy ("Feed the hungry, clothe the naked . . .") with the bodies of his victims. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent the final three murders, taunting messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all.

About the Author


Mariah Stewart is the "New York Times" bestselling author of the Dead series and the Enright series. A RITA finalist for romantic suspense, she is the recipient of the Award of Excellence for contemporary romance and a "Romantic Times" Reviewers' Choice Award. She lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania, with her husband.

Praise For…


“A fantastic new series . . . The author’s finely drawn characters, and her rapid-pace, intelligent stories, keep the suspense flowing and the pages turning.”—Fresh Fiction

Product Details
ISBN: 9780345506146
ISBN-10: 0345506146
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2009
Pages: 356
Language: English