The Mysterious Benedict Society (Paperback)

The Mysterious Benedict Society Cover Image
By Trenton Lee Stewart, Carson Ellis (Illustrator)
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
9 on hand, as of Oct 16 7:30am
(JVF MID GRADE)
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
5 on hand, as of Oct 16 7:30am
(JVF MID GRADE)
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
9 on hand, as of Oct 16 7:30am
(JVF MID GRADE - Used available at 4.00)

Description


For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed
"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children--two boys and two girls--succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.

About the Author


Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series. He lives in Little Rock, Arkansas.Carson Ellis received her BFA from the University of Montana and has established a loyal following for her artistic collaborations with the band the Decemberists. She lives in Portland, Oregon.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316003957
ISBN-10: 0316003956
Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers
Publication Date: April 1st, 2008
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Mysterious Benedict Society