The Enchantress (Compact Disc)

By Michael Scott, Paul Boehmer (Read by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

April 2012 Indie Next List

“The sixth and final volume in this fabulous series following the life of the immortal Nicholas Flamel (The Alchemyst, The Magician, The Sorceress, The Necromancer, The Warlock) is Scott's best installment so far! All of the questions and mysteries from the previous books are answered, and the ending will leave you with your mouth hanging open!”
— Madison Butler, Liberty Bay Books, Poulsbo, WA


Read the sixth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it.
San Francisco:

Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and are heading toward the city. If they are not stopped, they will destroy everyone and everything in their path.
But even with the help of two of the greatest warriors from history and myth, will the Sorceress and the legendary Alchemyst be able to defend the city? Or is it the beginning of the end of the human race?
Danu Talis:

Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And it's on this legendary island that the battle for the world begins and ends.
Scathach, Prometheus, Palamedes, Shakespeare, Saint-Germain, and Joan of Arc are also on the island. And no one is sure what--or who--the twins will be fighting for.
Today the battle for Danu Talis will be won or lost.
But will the twins of legend stand together?
Or will they stand apart--
one to save the world and one to destroy it?

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

"The Alchemyst"

STAR] " A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred
"The Magician"

STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred
"The Sorceress"

"Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"The Necromancer"

"Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal"

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

Michael Scott began writing over 25 years ago, and is one of Ireland's most successful authors, with over 100 titles to his credit. He writes for both adults and young adults and is published in 37 countries, and in 20 languages. He is considered one of the authorities on the folklore of the Celtic lands and is credited with the resurgence of interest in the subject in the mid-1980's. He is also an accomplished scriptwriter, and has written for the stage and screen, as well as scripted documentaries and drama for television.

Paul Boehmer is a seasoned actor who has appeared on Broadway, film, and television, including "The Thomas Crown Affair" and "All My Children". Coinciding with another of his passions, sci-fi, Paul has been cast in various roles in many episodes of "Star Trek".
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307990952
ISBN-10: 0307990958
Publisher: Listening Library
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2012
Language: English