Contemporary World Literature: The African Trilogy; House of the Spirits; One Hundred Years of Solitude; The Cairo Trilogy; A House for Mr. Biswas; M (Hardcover)

Special Order


An extraordinary collection of renowned world literature including Nobel Prize winners and beloved fiction writers in beautiful, enduring hardcover editions with elegant cloth sewn bindings, gold stamped covers, and silk ribbon markers.
Titles included:
"The African Trilogy" by Chinua Achebe
"The Cairo Trilogy" by Naguib Mahfouz
"A House for Mr. Biswas" by V. S. Naipaul
"The House of Spirits" by Isabel Allende
"Midnight's Children" by Salman Rushdie
"One Hundred Years of Solitude" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

About the Author

The Marvel and Other Short Stories is a collected anthology of six short stories written by the winners of the Austin Macauley World Book Day short story competition.

ISABEL ALLENDE is the bestselling author of twelve works of fiction, four memoirs and three young adult novels, which have been translated into more than twenty-seven languages with more than 57 million copies sold. In 2004, she was inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters. She received the Hans Christian Andersen Literature Award in 2012. Born in Peru and raised in Chile, she lives in California.

Gabriel Garcia Marquez was born in 1927 in the town of Aracataca, Columbia.Latin America's preeminent man of letters, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982. Garcia Marquez began his writing career as a journalist and is the author of numerous other works of fiction and nonfiction, including the novels The Autumn of the Patriarch and Love in the Time of Cholera, and the autobiography Living to Tell the Tale. There has been resounding acclaim for his life's work since he passed away in April 2014.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307700827
ISBN-10: 0307700828
Publisher: Everyman's Library
Publication Date: December 21st, 2010
Language: English