Death Without Company (Paperback)

Death Without Company Cover Image
$15.00
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
3 on hand, as of Dec 7 9:40pm
(FIC MYSTERY)
Tattered Cover Book Store Historic LoDo
1 on hand, as of Dec 7 9:40pm
(FIC MYSTERY)

Description


Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the second in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on Netflix
Craig Johnson'sThe HighwaymanandAn Obvious Factare nowavailable from Viking.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

About the Author


Craig Johnsonis theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Longmire mysteries, the basis for the hit Netflix original seriesLongmire. He is the recipient of the Western Writers of America Spur Award for fiction, the Mountains and Plains Booksellers Award for fiction, the Nouvel Observateur Prix du Roman Noir, and the Prix SNCF du Polar. His novellaSpirit of Steamboatwas the first One Book Wyoming selection. He lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143124818
ISBN-10: 0143124811
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2013
Pages: 271
Language: English
Series: Walt Longmire Mysteries