Death Without Company (Paperback)

Death Without Company Cover Image
$15.00
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
1 on hand, as of Aug 24 7:39pm
(FIC MYSTERY)
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
2 on hand, as of Aug 24 7:39pm
(FIC MYSTERY)

Description


Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the" New York Times "bestselling author of "The Cold Dish "and "Dry Bones," the second in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit drama series now on Netflix
"An Obvious Fact"will be available in September 2016

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Hell Is Empty "and "As the Crow Flies," who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, "The Cold Dish, "the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for "Death Without Company." When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

About the Author


Craig Johnson is the author of nine novels in the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. "The Cold Dish" was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur/Bibliobs. "Death Without Company," the Wyoming Historical Association's Book of the Year, won France's Le Prix 813, and "Kindness Goes Unpunished," the third in the series, has also been published in France. "Another Man's Moccasins" was the Western Writers of America's Spur Award Winner and the Mountains & Plains Book of the Year, and "The Dark Horse," the fifth in the series, was a "Publishers Weekly" Best Book of the Year. "Junkyard Dogs" won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick and "Hell Is Empty" as well as "As the Crow Flies" (the eighth in the series) were "New York Times" bestsellers. All are available from Penguin. His latest novel, "A Serpent's Tooth," will be published by Viking in June 2013. Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire novels have now been adapted for television in the hit series "Longmire" on A&E. Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143124818
ISBN-10: 0143124811
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2013
Pages: 271
Language: English
Series: Walt Longmire Mysteries