Death Without Company (Paperback)

$15.00
On Our Shelves Now
Tattered Cover Book Store Aspen Grove
2 on hand, as of Aug 27 11:39am
(FIC MYSTERY)
Tattered Cover Book Store Colfax Ave
2 on hand, as of Aug 27 11:39am
(FIC MYSTERY)

Description


Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the" New York Times "bestselling author of "The Cold Dish "and "Dry Bones," the second in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit drama series now on Netflix

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Hell Is Empty "and "As the Crow Flies," who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, "The Cold Dish, "the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for "Death Without Company." When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

About the Author


CRAIG JOHNSON has served in full-time ministry for more than two decades. He is currently Senior Director of Family Ministries and Children's Pastor at Lakewood Church, the largest and fastest-growing church in America. Previously, he served as Co-Chair for the Los Angeles Billy Graham Children's Crusade and as Children's Pastor at Faith Community Church in West Covina, CA for 3 years. Craig is the creator of many programming tools for children's ministry, including a new discipleship curriculum called Extreme Kids, launched at Lakewood Church in 2009. He and his wife, Samantha, have three children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780143124818
ISBN-10: 0143124811
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2013
Pages: 271
Language: English