The Art of Wishing (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


"Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it " Tamora Pierce, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author
Sometimes the most terrifying thing is getting what you really want.
"Oliver's skin was still warm, even though there wasn t a wish waiting to be granted. That strange, spicy-tingly heat spread through my fingers again, and I squeezed his hand a little as we walked. Maybe it was just a reaction to him being inside my head, or to feeling him use his magic, but I suddenly found myself thinking about his pretty eyes, and wondering what it would be like to kiss him. I wondered if his lips felt like magic, too.
He glanced curiously at me, and I remembered: He could hear what I wanted. Our eyes locked, and my heart leaped into my throat. What did I want? "
Oliver's magic binds him to Margo until she makes three wishes. And while she tries to figure out what to wish for she begins to realize he might be what she wants most."The Art of Wishing"is a modern romance with a touch of magic that is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colosanti

About the Author

Lindsay Ribar is a literary agent by day and a concert fanatic by night. A graduate of NYU, she currently shares her apartment with several roommates (two human, one feline) and way too many CDs. She is the author of The Art of Wishing and The Fourth Wish.

Praise For…

Praise for The Art of Wishing:

"Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it!" —Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"The Art of Wishing is a fresh, fun, surprisingly poignant take on what it means to get what you wish for. With sexy genies and genuine stakes, I couldn't wish for a better story." —Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of Midnight Blue-Light Special

"Reading The Art of Wishing was like finding a new favorite song! The love between a musician and her genie is so bittersweet, so utterly human, it makes magic feel real—a feat all paranormal romances attempt, but few achieve." —Jeri Smith-Ready, author of Shine

The Art of Wishing stands head and shoulders above competition because of its main character Margo. Ribar brings us a heroine who is quick-witted, amusing to read, and honest.” —

“Rich with romance, magic, and action, this novel will captivate teens.” —SLJ

"[With] a genie like no other. . . this lighthearted book is a well-rounded combination of humor, romance and paranormal suspense." —Kirkus Reviews

"Margo and Oliver are extremely likable, with an easy camaraderie that pulls the reader straight into the story." —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9780142425299
ISBN-10: 014242529X
Publisher: Speak
Publication Date: June 12th, 2014
Pages: 312
Language: English
Series: Art of Wishing