The Wishmakers (Hardcover)

The Wishmakers Cover Image
By Tyler Whitesides, Jessica Warrick (Illustrator)
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


"Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Your wish is granted " --Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

Twelve-year-old Ace's life is about to change in the most unexpected and magical ways--all because of a peanut butter jar.

When he opens it, he inadvertently releases a genie named Ridge. Now a Wishmaker, Ace is given a week to complete a seemingly impossible quest, and if he fails the world will end in the most tragic (but cuddly) way imaginable.

Luckily, Ridge can help by granting Ace an unlimited number of wishes...as long as Ace is willing to accept the consequences. The bigger the wish, the greater the consequence. So, if Ace wants to avoid having pogo sticks for legs or his clothes turn invisible, he'll have to be careful what he wishes for and get a little creative.

Perfect for fans of Dan Gutman and Max Brallier, this new middle grade series by Tyler Whitesides (author of the Janitors series) is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. You'll wish it never ends

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062568311
ISBN-10: 0062568310
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 27th, 2018
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Wishmakers