Zits: Chillax (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Zits: Chillax Cover Image
By Jerry Scott, Jim Borgman (Illustrator)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews

Zits Chillax
by Jerry Scott and Jim Borgman is in a league of it's own. This is the
first  book I've ever read that I consider a perfect YA beach read for
guys, though there's no reason everyone wouldn't love it- from reluctant
 to  speedy readers-  it's style and illustrations keep you reading.
   All the characters you love in the Zits comic strip are here in  their lovable goofiness but even better.  
Jeremy's bandmate Tim's mother has been diagnosed with cancer. Instead
of dragging the plot down this generates support, positive action and
rallying from the whole gang.
   Wouldn't it be great if everyone who read this book was motivated to help a sick friend in some caring way? Now hold that thought- but don't blame me if you laugh out loud as you read along.  
Somehow Jerry Scott and Jim Borgman combine the serious subject of
cancer with the humor of well-meaning, hormonal teenagers that results
in a feel-good book that is better than the sum of it's parts.
   For all those teens out there that are tired of vampires and dystopian angst- or who just want a break from it." ~Jocelyn

— Jocelyn is one of our top children's book experts at Tattered Cover


Zits jumps from the comics page to the bookshelf, and Zits: Chillax is perfect for fans of James Patterson's Homeroom Diaries as well as the Zits comic strip

Jeremy Duncan, future rock god, is going to his first real rock concert (Gingivitis rules ) without his parents (hallelujah ) and with a mission in mind. It'll be an epic night he'll never forget.

Comics genius Stan Lee calls Zits "a comedic masterpiece."

Featuring black-and-white illustrations on every page, Zits: Chillax is based on the hit syndicated comic strip.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062228512
ISBN-10: 006222851X
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: May 21st, 2013
Pages: 238
Language: English