BOOK LIST: Todd Fahnestock


Please click on the book cover to see descriptions, age ranges, author bio, etc. Please be sure to include the name of your school in the Notes section of the order, and if you'd like to pick the book up at school.​​​​​ Thanks!

Todd Fahnestock was born in California and attended The Colorado College in 1993. In 1997, he began writing with Giles Carwyn, published short stories and won the New York Books for the Teen Age award for True Love (Or the Many Brides of Prince Charming). In 2006, Todd and Giles wrote Heir of Autumn followed by Mistress of Winter and Queen of Oblivion. The writing team finished the Heartstone Trilogy in 2008 and Todd moved on to solo projects, publishing Fairmist in 2015, an epic fantasy story about the lies people believe to make themselves feel safe, and what happens when one man chooses to break free. It is the first novel in The Whisper Prince Trilogy. Todd's greatest accomplishments are his children, his marriage and his novels. He is passionate about family, friends, stories, adventure, Colorado, and his goal is to inspire people with his mother’s optimism. He writes to enchant and delight and to capture those moments where, just for a second, he feels like a hero. Stories are his passion, but Todd's greatest accomplishment is his quirky, fun-loving family. The Wishing World began as a series of bedtime stories for his childre​n. Visit him online at:

The Wishing World Cover Image
ISBN: 9780765385888
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Starscape Books - October 25th, 2016